Data processing

Hello, i’m quite new at scRNAseq data analysis. I performed sequencing on 18 samples (2 conditions, 3 time points 3 biological replicates per condition and per time point). I uploaded my data on the platform. My question was: during the data processing steps, is each sample processed individually, to later integrate them e.g. using Harmony, am I right?

Hi, yes you are correct! For more insights on analyzing multiple samples together, you might find this detailed answer helpful: Is it possible to analyze multiple samples together as integrated/merged?.
I hope this helps. Let me know if you have any other questions.

1 Like

Hi Sara,
Thanks for your answer! I just have one question. I uploaded my data in 3 different “experiments”, divided by the parameter “timepoint”. Doing this i have 3 experiments, with 6 samples each and 3 replicates per condition. Now, for two of the timepoints, everything looks kinda good, but in the last time point, there seem to be 1 sample with likely some empty droplets with ambient RNA (no clear transcriptimical profile) which are retained after all the filtering steps, and i was wondering if there may be a way to remove those.

Best,
Kevin

Hi Kevin,

I understand your concern about the ambient RNA affecting your analysis. Unfortunately, there isn’t a direct option to specifically remove ambient RNA. However, you can address this issue by manually adjusting the filters during the first two steps of Data Processing.